writing

An Overdue Apology

It has been approximately three weeks since I last made a post, which is not a good move for a brand new blog. BUT, I swear I have a good excuse. Because my laptop is really old and really mean to me, it won’t let me access the internet while I’m in the dorms at my camp, even though it says I have internet (What the heck laptop??). And I’m not allowed to take my laptop out of my room. And I’m so busy I don’t have time to go to the library and take forty minutes to write up a good blog post every two to three days.

Do you see my issue here?

So here’s the plan. I leave camp on Saturday, and once I get home, I will have two whole weeks to catch you guys up on what went on at CCY. This will include posts every one to three days ranging from what I did on various days, me sharing my new knowledge with you, my Arts Advocacy Project (Which I’ll tell you about later!) And various pieces of fiction that I wrote!

Hopefully two weeks of regular updating will get me back in the swing of things. After that, I’ve got another camp for a week, where I should be able to post, but I’m not sure how much time I’ll have, then a week in Saint Lucia, where I probably won’t have wifi. Then another free week, and then school!! So this massive chunk of silence will not be happening again for a while, I promise.

Hopefully I still have some followers who haven’t given up on me (although I wouldn’t blame you if you did), and if so, I’ll see you in a week!!

Leave a Reply

